Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making a second entry

I think that there was something else. Um. I can't remember. There must be something. It eludes me. Oh well. L8ter! No, pics! You know, I was talking with Ava the other day, who actually is a pretty good reader, and I mentioned that in Florence I took pictures of plaques marking houses in which English writers had lived. I mentioned Elizabeth Barr3tt Browning, for example. And she had never heard of her!! What are they teaching young people these days? So she was shocked when I misquoted something like this, but close enough:

"How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach, when feeling out of sight for the ends of being and Ideal grace. I love thee to the level of every day's most quiet need, by sun and candlelight. I love thee freely, as men strive for Right; I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise. I love thee with a passion put to use in my old griefs. And with my childhood's faith I love thee with a love I seemed to lose with my lost saints. I love thee with the breath, smiles, tears of all my life! And if God choose I shall but love thee better after death."

I know, it's fuzzy - sorry. I am the world's worst photographer. I need to learn, and to be less...impulsive.

.:




Not my photo (the poppies, that is):

>


|

9:45 p.m. - 2008-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08