Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ohhh so tired. I will improve.

Oh and do you know what? (Sorry Swimmmy (love Fifi's nicknames))

It is, of course, hormones that made me crazy yesterday. Yesterday was my monthly crazy day. I should have known better. Note to self: Do not talk about your job with your boss when you are reeling from a non-romance with a cute Italian and, you know, crazy.

DOH!

Why do I never learn. Yes, I haven't been happy there. But relative to the alternatives I realize that I could be worse off. I do not feel secure enough that I could be better off immediately. I need to work on this.

OK. I will leave this now. I wish I had a giant chocolate bar. I was silly tonight and ate some wheat. I did not want the hassle of it being otherwise. I often shoot myself in my own foot.

OH and what is up with my favourite in-person colleague friend being a cheater? I am kind of disappointed I must say. I try not to be judgmental but I don't feel comfortable with these things. She has two young children. :(

Speaking of which, however, I am going to see a counselor myself. I decided tonight. I need to figure out how to get stronger and more confident. Oh! And I am starting yoga on Saturday. I had a weird experience today in that Ava insisted on coming over to see me from her office across town, to take me for lunch to discuss my problems - wow - and then she insisted that we go to yoga on Sat. Yoga will be good for me. So these things are good.

I keep on saying that I am tired but then I don't go to sleep. Incidentally, it is SOOO cold here today. It is miserable. It felt like winter. And I had bad hair. I think I mentioned that.

So I have to say, sadly, that this is what passes for a sex scandal in my country. I mean, the Foreign Affairs minister resigns because he left confidential documents at his ex-girlfriend's house, and she at one time had links to biker gangs. Yeah, I know. Very exciting. They're quite cute though, I'll give them that. You'd might as well look good, even if you're a bit of a dolt.And this is what she wore to his swearing in. I ask you to top THAT, Washington ;-): HA

|

11:19 p.m. - 2008-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08