Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sinatra on the radio

You know, I was just thinking that my entry of an hour ago was a bit like an "I'm boooooooooored" whinge offered by a child.

I need to get creative - look up recipes and plan nice meals, read books, do stuff. I can entertain myself. This is a perfect example of me not being in the present. I'm always thinking about what I don't have, anxious about what I should be trying to get in future. SO NOT GOOD!

OK. No more complaining. I'm going to get into a hot bath. That ought to help. And then I will go out to get some white wine and shallots to make a beautiful spinach risotto. Really though I should likely reverse the order on those. Yikes!

I can make the rain go!

|

7:25 p.m. - 2008-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08