Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

alive and kicking...as was the kid doing to my seat on the last leg of my 19 hour journey...

Oh my goodness I have been up for 24 hours straight, and after the last couple of days with Marco and not sleeping...I am hallucinating without assistance.

But I am home! (I am not happy to be here in ugly, cold Ottawa with my soulless job to return to, but whatever. :))

I have SOOO much to write about this, as you can well imagine. But let me leave it here for now, since I am going to bungle it up and make myself seem even more insane and (as teranika once kindly put it) mildly neurotic than usual. :)

Sooooo tired. But everything made it home in one piece (except my heart :) - cue playing of the world's smallest violin) - and even the massive quantities of olive oil that I smuggled into Canada (sad but true that I packed very little into my duffel bag and came home mostly with olive oil and a single bottle of wine) made it home without breaking. (I was looking forward to cleaning up my clothes in terms of cleaning them free of olive oil had my packing been insufficient.)

And just so you know that I am completely loopy, I'll tell you that I spent a good chunk of my flight when not reflecting on the Marco thing by wondering if Monday is, indeed, Victoria Day.

You see I was thinking "MY GOD I CANNOT WORK ON MONDAY - I WILL HAVE TO CALL IN SICK FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER."

But them I started thinking...hmmm...isn't Victoria Day going to be either this weekend or next weekend? I'm stupid enough that I NEVER remember exactly the rules as to how holidays are assigned in various months, but I do know that Vic Day is usually around May 20.

SO it turns out that I am correct! I DO have Monday off. SO my stupid planning turned out by accident to be good planning, since I got back in time to get two good sleeps before work starts again and to clean up my stuff and so on. And this also means that I don't have to endure that awful Monday morning French class this week. So I feel VERRRRYYY lucky in this. I honestly had had no clue when I booked. A big cheerio and thanks to Queen V. for having a birthday sort of around this time, and for choosing this nasty lumber town as the capital, and for otherwise sitting around on a throne for A LOT of years. Well done, old bird.

OH and I had this huge revelation that all of the men that I have ever felt real love for have been from other countries. I have never loved a Canadian man. And when I was sitting in the airport today I remembered why that might be.

Seriously though, I love certain things about this country but they do not add up to quite enough for me, I believe. I'm sort of a disloyal Canadian. I think that I was born in the wrong place or something. I need to work this out, work out what I'm going to do about it. I've never loved a North American man, actually. I always love the Europeans, and of course there was that Australian mistake. And to be honest, I don't think that the North American men really love me either.

Ah well, that is a subject for pondering on another day. Now I should take my bleary self to sleep.

I get to catch up on diaries tomorrow!!!


|

12:59 a.m. - 2008-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08