Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A tired but OK end to a lovely trip.

You guys are so kind. Thank you. I feel completely exhausted but better now.

It is true - I need to take baby steps. I feel a sadness and loneliness now as I had a taste of something that could have been more...and of course I am greedy and want more than a few hours!

That is life. I will be fine. Hopefully things will continue to grow and blossom in my world... Now on to worrying about Air France. :)

I just wish I could figure out how to NOT continually fall back into my old patterns, ways of thinking. It's all SO NOT GOOD and I KNOW that it is all so not good. Oh, funny story: Some girl is beside me on the phone. She is French. So I am listening to her conversation and all she is talking about about Florence is the food and the showers. She has described in detail everything she has eaten here. It is so cute! And so French, non? Funny. Oh, OK, now she's mentioned a museum. This all makes me laugh as I'm pretty sure that in one way or another all I've talked about since I've been in Italy is something that boils down to...s3x. But I guess that everyone has his or her travel thing. My parents when they travel buy pressed glass. (Not joking there.) I'd LOOOOOVE to know what YOUR travel "things" are. :)

Cross your fingers for me or say a little prayer re. the airline that is expert at...shrugging its shoulders. :) I might otherwise be writing my next note from Paris tomorrow night. Knock on wood...not! :) Ciao!!! I've decided to spend this evening drinking the wine that I don't feel like carrying back to Canada. I have invited my hostel roommates to share. So I'd better get up there. I will try not to cry over the dude. :)

|

6:25 p.m. - 2008-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08