Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer's lease hath all too short a date..

Oh my friends...I was so hung over today, so I went back to bed and rested for a bit. And then I went to Santa Croce. I love that church. I love all of the churches in Italy, actually. I sat for a long while in quiet reflection this afternoon.

And then, I was going to go over to the Palazzo Pitti, but I made a stop into a shop to try on some jeans. (I just couldn't help myself but buy some of those super-hot Italian-style skinnie jeans in which I will likely look like an IDIOT in Ottawa, but no matter. :))

So what else? Well, I am supposed to call Marco. It's almost 100% that he won't be able to come back into the city tonight, so I'm unlikely to see him again. I almost don't want to call him to have it confirmed. Either way, I feel very good with it all. I was in the moment yesterday; today I am not sad at all.

I think I will go up to watch the sun set over Florence tonight on a hilltop, or maybe I'll go to a concert that I heard about that is taking place in a church. Honestly, in Santa Croce today it made me SOOOO sad to think that I am leaving here. I feel like calling my boss and delaying my flight home, staying for another few days or a week. It's just not a good idea, but I really want to. For sure, I'll come back again soon. Maybe in the fall. Italy has such a spell over me, and particularly Florence. M. said that he would design a really special bike tour for me if I come back then (yes, this cues your laughter :))m, and that we would go biking just the two of us one day.

I think I might go and have a shower or something. Not sure. I need to figure out what my mood dictates. And I should probably call the dude. It's all just a little bit...sad.

OK. Off I go!

|

4:33 p.m. - 2008-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08