Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the evening goes on...

OK. So I decided, "screw it, I'm going to sign up for that dating site."

I did. And then the magic curtain lifted and a couple of the guys who had contacted me and whom I couldn't see before were *SO CUTE*. I was shocked. (Some were scary, but still. One in particular showed himself in one picture only: with a giant barbell over his head.) I figured professors and the like...nerdy. But one guy was divine. I can't imagine why he chose me. I need some better pictures. I don't even have a single one of me that shows me in a nice dress and heels and legs and so on. I even posted a picture of me in sports clothes and no makeup with my hair totally cropped last summer! Some dudes, I suppose they like that.

OK. Well, enough honesty for this half hour. Back to looking at dudes.

You see, I figure that these guys are putting in the effort. They've gone through one hell of a long personality profile, that indicates that they at least want to be thought of as an introverted intuitive feeling perceptive type of guy. So I give them points for getting that far, and so far the grammar has been excellent. Believe you me, the grammar was SHOCKING on the other website. Maybe one in 200 guys could write a decent sentence.

Anyhow. My feeling is this: I do not expect to find someone to marry. I do expect to meet some interesting people, in complement to whomever else I might meet in the rest of my life, because now I'm planning to use this initiative to force myself to go out and do other activities all summer. And if I meet a guy in real life eventually and not in the next year via the web, well whatever! Either way I find someone nice to hang out with and share the love with.

And you know, sharing the love is great! Charity is wonderful and all, but I'm much more s3xy than Mother T. :)

HA! Crap, my update just got lost. Update: I just got answers back from some guy who had contacted me and who looked "nice" - in that Tom H@nks in S in S kind of way (fortunate that I have M3g Ryan hair at the moment)- and he wrote back THE BEST answers. And I looked at his profile and I could have written it myself! This is one to watch. Something that touched a nerve: "One of a kind things here." A "niche" guy, just like some of us around here! HA! I realize though that above all the trick is going to be to date a lot. I don't want to jump for someone just because he's available. I need to test the waters, remain aware of what a great catch I am (my friend Cindy has told me this over and over and over again and I don't think I've ever believed her), and most of all have *fun*. The right guy will be patient for me.

|

8:20 p.m. - 2008-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08