Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope you all had great days.

Today was not a good day.

But I don't ever want to talk about work here, so I'm not going to!

Conclusion that I'm trying to force into my brain tonight: No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

And I go on vacation next week and it would be foolish to take any pain or deflating self-esteem with me.

Why do I feel this way?

Again, no one can make me feel inferior without my consent.

Oh well. I try very hard. I work hard - always more hours than for what I am paid, especially if I have something to finish as I did today. I'm honest and fair. That's the best I can do.

Sigh.

Maybe it's the grey weather making me feel a bit blue.

I was very cold walking home. I didn't have on a warm enough sweater under my trench.

And pantyhose don't offer THAT much warmth!

:)

In more interesting and cheery news, I got an email back from the D!vina Cuc!na lady in Florence and she has space in the cooking/eating/marketing (as in shopping at food markets) class that interests me. On such short notice I was pleased. I think that C. is going to give that to me for my birthday. He is so super and kind.

So I think that that is it! I should try to prepare some dinner. I also have to do my taxes and figure out some of the other details of my trip. Too, if I can, i was thinking of finishing up this sweater that I've had mostly finished for ages now:

scroll down to the orange-red one with the cables and called "PAM" - I'm making mine in a more aran-y tweedy brown

Ah sigh. I'm going to try to cheer myself up with a cuppa.

Oh! I also need to decide about that dating site. You know, you learn a lot about people by the way they respond to small, initial things. Because I haven't registered for the site I chose the "hold" option for some guy who had requested communication this weekend, stating that I couldn't be in touch this week. He immediately deleted me. This was also one of those guys who wrote in his profile, "I don't need a site like this, since I already meet lots of people and so on." It's like when people tell you that they "have no baggage," and have figured out the meaning of life and relinquished all vanity...Rule of thumb: these are the delusional, fragile people to run from as fast as you can! :) Why do I never learn?

|

7:17 p.m. - 2008-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08