Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PS

You know, the nicest thing that is coming from starting to think about what I really *want* from life - to be open to love, to take active steps to do the work that I love and value, and to expect better for myself than I have done...is that I'm starting to stand taller.

I know that that is why I could have such great conversations last night. Because I no longer have anything to prove to anyone but myself. And even there it's more about being patient with myself as I follow through, because I know that I will follow through.

It's all a kind of faith. It's not a leap or anything - I wish I'd understood it before - it's just about knowing that I always have the power to respond to things. Most things will not work out in life, or at least many, but whatever the outcome of my efforts I have the power to respond. What greater power is there than that?

:)

|

4:42 p.m. - 2008-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08