Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

morning in the EB house

Oy! The economist imaginary patron saints definitely were not out for me today.

Oy! Work was a slog today.

And I do realize something: I really do need my sleep.

So I almost canceled my beer and dinner out with the poet scientist. He's a nice guy though and I know that he's been a bit sad, working things out, and I never like to cancel on friends. So, indeed, I went.

And, yet again, he told me how attractive he finds me. I think that this time he was really trying to make a move. He has not yet reconciled with his girlfriend.

To be honest, he seemed happier and more at ease - contented - than I have ever seen him, and he was much more attractive as a result.

He's actually very attractive. Physically, that is. And he has a PhD. And he loves words, poetry. And he's very serious about wanting to have a family.

He's everything that I should on paper want to have. And yet I just don't feel it for him. Maybe it's that he's not come far enough along in his healing. Maybe it's the not living in the moment thing. I just don't know. All I know is that he does not give me butterflies.

I will wait for someone who gives me butterflies. I need someone who can make me laugh and then who will smirk like an imp about it. I mean, I'm looking for the male version of me!

I won't ramble on about dates right now. I'm actually completely wiped out. Too, I accidentally consumed some gluten tonight. In the form of beer. Well you kind of understand that kind of accident. I'm very partial to beer. Unfortunately the waiter - and I trusted him; this is a special pub, after all - told me that it was gluten-free, that they'd brought in the beer for that purpose. But I got home and looked it up on the net and in fact it is brewed with barley. Should have stuck with the wine.

Anyhow. I shall live.

I did take many photos this morning, although they are probably not very interesting. I will post some anyhow!

Oh yes, I can't resist posting the "party with nameless guys" picture. I was kinda young then.

And as a result of the challenge from swimmmer, I might just have to leave up a pic of me with my favourite old friend - geez, who is also made with barley and whom I could have been enjoying tonight!.

So the pictures turned out much less interesting than I thought they were at the time, i.e. in the morning.

Here's me coming to, looking at my feet - the lump at the end of the bed. I know, I know, I shouldn't have a bicycle in my bedroom. br>

And me looking at the view, poking my head out the window. I live by the Gr33k Embassy. And you can see my mess. I'm going to be cleaning it out this weekend, when I take a whole bunch of clothing to a charity thing for a women's shelter!!!



So I've decided that the test for whether a guy likes me is if he is willing to shower in my shower without complaining. I love my shower. It is built into the wall/eaves. It is short. A guy over 5'9" would inevitably bump his head on the wall. Even I sometimes leave a soap bubble fluff on the wall from my head when I shampoo! :)

Moving to the living room, to open the windows and let in the morning.


The only thing I have left of Larry - his crappy magnets from one of his many beach holidays. And there, too, are my baskets! And my china! And one of my several cow things! Oops -that was in the previous picture.

And my clothes laid out, of course - grey skirt with stripe, light grey top with sparkle stripes in it (looks wrinkly but is not), daffodil sweater!


And, of course, the piece de la resistance, this evening:

>The man of the hour

|

9:59 p.m. - 2008-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08