Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little green giant of my own.

Incidentally, I'm still having trouble getting my basil to grow. I have plenty of light. My other plants are flourishing. This little guy is there, growing...but pesto he isn't going to be in the near future. GOod thing I have Italian flat-leaf parsley...

Go little guy, grow!



I am certainly no green thumb! :) Suggestions are welcomed!. And yes, I still have those horrible blue curtains. I will make some yellow ones when I get back from Italia!

Oh, do you know what else I forgot today? The girl contacted me about the birthday party for our friend M. - part of the awesome friend group of the friend who cycled Peru and was a rare mushroom forewoman up on the Queen Charlott3s; you know what I mean, whom I adore, and who volunteers at the furniture charity - and they were trying to make sure that the restaurant preparing the special table d'hote had a meal that would be good for me. Most all of the stuff was gluten-free anyhow, but then the CHEF emailed me from the restaurant himself and said that he was going to make a fourless chocolate torte for the "special little person" in the group. How did he know that I am little? ;) I guess he must be a friend of another friend, because he called us both "skippy." This is going to be a blast on Saturday.

OK. Back to cooking. I'm making this wickedly decadent chicken marsala for C and me for our lunches for the next couple of days. Oh the sage and the mushrooms and the cream...SIGH!

Things that make you say, "I'm bad!"

A room with a view:

Quite a contrast with this, from last month:

ANd me with my old friend, whom I can no longer enjoy -sigh. *Yes, I know, I shouldn't post pics if I'm just going to take them down.*

I just took my profile down from that rotten dating site. I'd rather find other friends, even inanimate ones, than be treated like a rotting meat object by unclassy guys. :(

|

9:04 p.m. - 2008-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08