Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh lord, the bait is in the water. Too bad all that ever gets bitten is my optimism. :) Who am I kidding? I have an endlessly deep well of optimism. For this I am grateful. :)

Do you think it would send the right message were my online dating tagline to be "Honk if you also loathe hockey."

;)

Yeah, I know.

I have written and posted a better profile. Makes me seem a bit nicer. The thing is that I AM really nice. I just have standards. How do you convey standards without sounding like a complete JERK?

Oh I give up. I'm not romantic in the least so I really do believe that there are probably a few single guys in Ottawa with whom I could have a good and fulfilling relationship. I've never believed that there is only one. I believe that there is a confluence of circumstances that leads to a particular person at a particular time becoming the one. More than this I would not profess.

You'd think that I would complicate things more than this, given my analytical capacity, but in essence I don't. This doesn't communicate though.

Well I'm showered, dressed in a summer dress - brown, which doesn't sound attractive but I think it is super cute - AND I'm having a good hair day ;), so I think I might as well go out somewhere. I sure wish I didn't have a headache. But perhaps I'll take a book - really, it should be a book on Italy to continue planning - to the coffee shop and then stroll to get some special ingredients for my now gluten-free kitchen.

Have a GREAT spring day! A daffodil day!

|

12:50 p.m. - 2008-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08