Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Et il a dit, "Vous etes jolie comme une italienne."

I realized that my last couple of entries made it seem as though I had a crappy weekend.

It was actually a good weekend, given that I did a lot of necessary reading and thinking about the Italy trip and about food.

Today, too, I went out to the health food/organic specialty foods store and stocked up on all sorts of useful things for my new pantry. And I have the menu planned out for tonight for Dan's dinner.

I did an hour of cycling on my bike up on its trainer this evening, and then I went over to C's and we went for an 8 km run along the canal. I was dancing along the canal! Just dancing.

Sometimes I think that given the gluten thing and how much better I'm feeling, that might be why I never felt like quite the same runner in recent years as I had been before. I was literally flying tonight. ON the way over to C's house, some guy said "Wow!" I don't think his girlfriend especially liked it, but whatever.

OH! Funny story. When first on my bike trainer - and trust me, these are solid - I actually fell over - leaning over to check my tire, I think, and this takes WORK - and since i could only get one foot out of the clips I was stuck in a kind of "I've fallen and I can't get up" sort of stance. It was hysterical. I fell on my computer tower, knocked over a lamp and my modem...and nothing broke. I did eventually get up, after I stopped laughing at myself, and thank heavens to mergatroid I didn't hurt the knee on which I landed. :)

Oh, and then after the run C lent me some money since I hadn't brought any, when I dropped him off at his house, and I went to pick up a couple of ingredients that I'd forgotten for my tomorrow's lunch cooking tonight. And on my way down the street back home I was looking into this open air bar that I was walking by and DOh! There, right in front of me, was that horrible Scottish Stewart guy whom I dated last May and who ignored my birthday and then was rude the week following. It looked like he was on a first date. It made me realize that online dating is horrible. It really is. But I keep on hearing all of these good stories about people meeting their husbands and wives online...

I just don't know. Maybe I should go on one of those more specialized sites, where they take your particulars and find sorted matches for you. MAybe all of the quality guys have been fleeing to such sites.

Or maybe I'll meet someone deliriously spectacular in Italy.

I'll be honest. I'm really, really happy now. All that is missing in my life is 1) sex with someone whom I respect; 2) someone to have good conversations with and then to be silent with (the same someone, I mean :))

You know, I'm not that demanding.

:) And I'm patient. Frankly, I think I have the patience of a saint. And I don't mean to be self-aggrandizing; I've been waiting patiently and respectfully all my life. I just wish it could be my turn. :)

|

9:42 p.m. - 2008-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08