Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Curiouser and curiouser

You know, it really doesn't take a brain surgeon to figure out that I shouldn't go out into the outside world with my randy landlord.

It's one thing to be able to handle a guy inside your own house, given that any breaking of the house rules by him would be very uncomfortable and annoying for him, but it's quite another to have the guy strutting about pretending that you're really *with* him in public. I must say that we cut an odd pair. There were more than a few "I just want to know" glances.

SO what I did to try to ignore all of this was simply to try to enjoy what I expected to enjoy about going to the symphony with him - the knowledge that he has from having been a concert violinist.

I tried to get as much dirt as possible - on composers, the musicians, what I thought was a very angry sort of conductor...

THe concert was lovely. I won't be doing that again, however.

Oh, and being in a car with an old man driving slowly and running through stop signs on less than a one mile journey is not my idea of...fun.

:)

I did firmly refuse to have a drink or go out for ice cream afterwards (which I thought - the latter option, anyhow - rather funny).

I kind of felt a bit like I was in V3nus, and as much as I liked that movie *au meme temps* it creeped me out. (And good lord had he started talking about "sweet" female anatomy, I think I would have died an early death. :))

I think that that's all. I'm rather hungry and poor C who is still at the office - or was, a few minutes ago, at 11:15 p.m. - asked if he can drop by. He's very stressed at the moment, poor lad. And yet, he's decided to take a trip to Montreal with his buddies tomorrow. PErhaps it will help him to relax.

I believe that I can stop running my mouth off now. I've been rather prolific lately. It's a curious thing.

And oh goodness I know you don't want to hear me go on and on about Schubert again, and I couldn't find a good recording, but my lord could that man use the woodwinds. Oh the oboe... (although you can only really hear the flute here, and it's all about the melody, anyway). Schubert was a master, and apparently the dude was lonely. Someone speculated tonight that that's why he didn't write concerti - didn't have the "conversation" in him. Interesting. Perhaps this is all why I love the dude's stuff so much. In a non-expert sort of way, of course.True Love.

|

11:24 p.m. - 2008-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08