Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well you know...

Ohhhh...I rarely say this, but I ate too much meat last night.

I've sort of been sucking down meat, since I discovered that I've probably been anemic for a long time and that I can eat meat without bloating. You know, the wheat thing.

I need to flip over to more carbohydrates again today - sure, I've been eating lots of potatoes - because I really ate too much meat last night!

I had trouble sleeping and then I woke up early. Ouch!

I might be going to the symphony tonight. My landlord invited me and I don't enjoy giving him too much room, but it is a fantastic concert and I think I probably would be stupid not to go. I would like to have a night to myself...hmm...

This weekend is busy. I have a dinner I think tomorrow. And then on Monday I'm cooking for Dan. On Tuesday I have something although I can't remember. Thursday I have a drink with a friend. And then Saturday (i.e. a week tomorrow) a birthday party. Oh and Wed of course will be volunteering. I think there's more and I can't even think. Oh yeah - next Friday is either the ballet (I have a ticket already), or a party over at the cycling studio.

SOOOO much. Too much. I would rather have at least some time to myself.

Oh, and I finally won something on ebay - a dress. I think it will be good for traveling, and just for walking around. I also got a cheap pair of the jeans that I like, only a size up.

ANd then, a friend of mine last night sent me an invitation to sponsor him for a walk for MS that he is doing...and I gave him a whopping donation. Sort of stupid now since I am going to Italy and need the extra cash. And also I've given too much away this year - I'm actually glad that there's a tax credit. :)

OK. I should have some soothing mint tea or something, maybe have my shower early and prepare for the day!

Have a lovely day!

|

7:39 a.m. - 2008-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08