Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm feeling a little bit grumpy, frankly. Nothing weird or abnormal - just grumpy. :)

Oh lordy. I'm going to the symphony tonight, or at least I think I am. Not sure. I'd better run downstairs to check.

Long day. Lots of work. Got lots done, and did not get distracted.

I don't think that there is much else to say. Oh! I feel as though it is already too hot! I was hot in my work clothes. I really do not have lightweight work clothes. I hate that feeling of being stuffed into nylons on a warm day.

What else? Oh. :) I really don't think that the online thing is going to work, at least in a small city like this. It's the same cast of characters who were on the last time that I went on and didn't go on any dates- guys who can't write, who sound boring, who post grotesque pictures of themselves in undignified positions or varied states of undress. Nothing intrigues so far. They might be lovely guys but I don't want to be with someone with whom I am not on the same page. So I think I'll likely delete the account in another week or so - perhaps give it one weekend - and just sit down and figure out what other activities I might do as a means of meeting some nice guys with whom to hang out. I despair that there are any nice, bright, witty, articulate guys still available, but one has to hope.

I meet so many nice women! Where are their male counterparts?

Oh, funny online story. A guy emailed me who had written about two atrocious sentences in his profile, and posted a picture of himself holding a machine gun and hanging out of a helicopter. So I wrote back and said something polite about how I didn't see myself with someone in the military but that I wished him luck. And he replied that he is no longer in the military. So then WHY did you post a picture of yourself holding a very large gun? Ahem. And his only posted interests were "beaches" and "sleeping." :)

|

5:49 p.m. - 2008-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08