Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did it. And I'm not going to regret it this time.

Volunteering was good tonight. There was a very nice guy there. He, of course, was there with his girlfriend!

The nerdiest guy who volunteers was also there with his wife. And they were so cute together - like peas in a pod, a pot with a lid.

I want to find my lid. And I'm not going to do it with volunteering at an organization that is almost exclusively women. And work is out. It's just not easy or cool to go scoping at work. Not my style. So I've decided to pull out all the stops. Not as in forcing it, but getting out there and trying to meet interesting people. As a result I just put up an online profile. I'm sure I'm going to hate it. But what I'm going to do is delete all of the wankers and not even bother to engage with them. If someone catches my interest I'll respond.

What I must do is make sure that online dating is only a single prong in my "getting out" strategy. I need to find a new activity or set of activities that will facilitate meeting more people. It's just silly for me to not find my match. I need to make more effort. And, in the minimum, make it a fun summer.

SO off I go. And now to bed.

Oh! Super C. came over when I was out and left me a plate of food and lunch for tomorrow. What an awesome friend, huh?

|

11:58 p.m. - 2008-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08