Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whiling the time away

Hmm... Still waiting on my ride. So it will be the 9 to midnight shift with furniture I guess. It did give me time to eat a proper dinner of steak and salad and to take a nap, so that is good.

So...the question: To online date again or not.

I did hate online dating a great deal. But it could be very funny to do the "must not have gout or five children and a live-in girlfriend" ad, but then again...maybe not.

:)

I am imbued these days with a new attitude of let's get on with this and adventure, however, so there is some kind of a test available in all of this.

Hmm...not sure. It is a small city and I feel rather exposed in doing that sort of thing.

ANd, of course, it means turning down many, many grossly and mildly appropriate men, which makes me feel not nice.

The alternative is just to try to find some more activities again. I'm not sure what to do to replace my spinning. As much as I like biking, I'm not really that excited about going out on 4+ hour rides every Saturday with the Iron crew. I'm just not at that place in my life at the moment.

There was, of course, the outdoors club last summer, but I have to tell you that I was very bored by the people there. This is horrible to say but as one other girl who is a friend of the poet scientist and who has a PhD in physics and who was the only stimulating person I met there said "I find these people to be... vanilla." And she didn't mean education or anything snotty like that.

It is true - the people whom I met there were extremely flat. There were lots of older, divorced guys with many children, out of shape people who just sat while other people paddled, one guy who hit on me right away but who has been unemployed for - yes - eight years.

Not really my types.

I suppose I could try again and hope for better.

I need to stop analysing, I know. But if one does not analyse how does one come up with strategies?

OK. I should brush my teeth and wait downstairs for my ride. I do hope that drummer boy didn't come out on his first volunteer mission tonight. But what am I saying? Of course he did. Wanker. I'm wearing my too-tight jeans - which thank goodness are getting looser now that the spring is come and the winter extra bit is coming off - and so I think I'll wiggle my little butt just to make him see what he'll never have. :)

I'm so completely screwed in the head, aren't I? ;)

I do have intelligent, non-narcissistic things to say, I think, but I can't think of any. Oh, I made a funny mistake this morning. I was looking at the results and thinking, "No, a credit for guys who do this could NOT cost 123 BILLION 863 thousand dollars, EB. Try again!"

Doh!

|

8:51 p.m. - 2008-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08