Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shame shame shame

You guys are completely awesome. Please excuse my comments of last night.

Well there is nothing like shame to get you back on the straight and narrow. I can't believe that I drank too much wine last night! And the way that I behaved yesterday. I hope that I can label it temporary (very temporary!) insanity.

Fortunately after waking in the middle of the night and drinking several glasses of water, I was able to get back to sleep for a few hours and now feel pretty good. I have French this afternoon so the workload will not be light today. My lord though I cannot do that ever again.

The funny thing about dipping the way that I did yesterday but also feeling in general better about my life is that I woke up this morning sincerely thinking, "WHY did I care about the interest of a guy like that?"

So next time my project will be to just shrug my shoulders and laugh. Men like that are incredibly stupid. (And, frankly, so am I when I guess I get the attraction thing going on.) Unfortunately I might have to see him tonight at the volunteering thing, but I can ignore him well, I am sure.

OK. Back on track and no more dips or deviations at all. I will conquer all of these things that are bothering me, and when the time is right I will meet someone nice. :)

Have a wonderful day.

|

8:34 a.m. - 2008-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08