Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:) Self-esteem workshop

I think that you guys might have good instincts about drummer guy.

I just got to work and he has emailed me again, but nothing substantial yet.

The problem is that I am a beggar, and beggars can't be choosers. No one ever asks me out these days, except for Dan. And Dan drooling over me over dinner for no known reason does not constitute a date.

So, what is a girl to do?

Anyhow, I'm assuming that he continues emailing me because eventually he intends to ask me out. The only thing I can imagine is that a mutual acquaintance of ours told him some things about me that make him think that perhaps I have too much education or experience or something for him, that I wouldn't go out with him?

Lord knows. I just give up. It IS easier to be in the path of a terrorist I suspect than a single 38 year-old female looking for a *decent* date.

And let me highlight the word *decent*. No married guys or guys without teeth yet, please. And heaven forbid the gout.

Although speaking of the gout - and I'm entertained by doing so occasionally, sadly - my landlord did say something rather interesting lately. He suggested during our last conversatione that I could have an adventure by finding myself an American sugar daddy. Not sure at all why American - I couldn't get it out of him. Perhaps because Frenchmen secretly want to be American because they assume that they all have the dough and *not* the gout? :)

So I told him that I felt I'd need bigger flotation devices and otherwise some facial surgery and hair bleaching to do this. And he said, "Oh non non. With your smile and your way of being they would like you."

I'm just sad and sorry enough to have been touched by this. Sick, non? :)

Ah sigh. And do you know what's funny about what I just wrote? I'm not even 38 yet. :)

|

9:37 a.m. - 2008-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08