Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Action is way better than fear!

My apologies for the last entry. I was feeling rather anxious and emotional and so had to "get it out" before going to bed. I do dislike the start of weeks!

But I must remind myself that all of this worry and nonsense is not worthwhile at all! And I must remind myself that I have a good job at which I can make money to go to Italy and ride through the hills of Tuscany with cute cycling boys!

All will be well. Once I get here, i.e. Monday morning, I wake up and realize that in actual fact the reality isn't so bad. Beforehand, however, I worry about the reality. What a stupid way to live!!

THat's it. I'm going to lie back down for another hour or half I think and then will get up and truly face the day. French class this morning. :( ...that, too, I will face.

I should start counting the days to Italy or something, I think.

And I'm going to email that cycling coach today, and also find out who that drummer boy was at the gala on Friday. It's action EB week!

My mom just wrote back to me! She says the books are too far back in the garage. Oh well. But she also wrote that my grandfather wrote his "farm memories." I'm the one who suggested that to him and he said he was too old and that he never would...and then he went and did it. He actually listened to me, the old coot. He would never attribute the idea to me, though. You see, my grandfather is brilliant. His "air force memories" about being a boy leaving the farm and joining the RC@F in the second world war are a moving tale of a boy at war. He wrote them and donated them to the Royal Canadian L3gion a number of years ago. What I always wanted him to write about subsequently was tales of what the farm, farm life, his parents, his community were like in the 1920s and 1930s. I knew that he could do a brilliant job, if he'd ever stop looking at the stock ticker thing floating by on his computer all day...

Men and parents. They suck!

On that note, I shall begin the day.

|

7:02 a.m. - 2008-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08