Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So many implications of a health problem. Oh no!

Many apologies for the drivel of yesterday. I just dripped and drooled.

What to say? I canned the concert with Roland the randy Frenchman (landlord), and instead ran with my friend Amanda this evening. She might just have pursuaded me to go on the bike tour AS WELL, if I can pursuade my boss to give me an extra three days of holiday at the end of May.

In the same week in which I go to Funcouver for a three day conference. Good one, non?

Annnnnyyyyywhoooooo...

I did a crazy chart for the Sinister's office today. I really wish that I could tell you guys the details of these things. They are so funny. But I am sworn to secrecy. And these days the Canaspies (don't you want to call them Cana-pies?) might actually be effective these days in doing something completely useless like getting a plebe like me in trouble!

And anyhow as I was musing over these things after stopping downstairs for a brief lunch of chicken and potatoes and, oh something else...oh yeah, brussels sprouts, I got in the elevator with the Sinister himself.

Man is he ever short. And leprechaun-like. He actually seems like a pleasant man. I sensed, however, that he and the other guy were looking at me as I got out of the elevator. I hate that.

Sigh.

So whatever. I'm so tired. If I do have this gluten thing one of the effects will have been poor absorption of stuff like iron of late. That could explain a great deal.

I'm try not to spew drivel tonight!

I just ate a bunch of chocolate following my run. I tell myself that it is full of magnesium.

Is chocolate full of magnesium?

Somehow I doubt it.

OK. I'm going to be disciplined and make a proper dinner.

Keep fighting the good fight and drumming with enthusiasm!

Tomorrow night is the charity gala, so I won't have time to update. I won't actually have time to do my hair, either, so I don't imagine I'll look that great. I'll try to get some pics though. :)

OH! And at Fifi's recommendation I bought some excellent, comfy Pr!vo shoes today for walking in Italy. I want to work in a pair before I go. So cute and cushy! I don't have any other walking shoes.

|

9:53 p.m. - 2008-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08