Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

things that make you go...hmm....

ACK! Help! I'm having trouble finding a decent hotel in Florence. If anyone has any ideas, please feel free. I can't afford to go really expensive, but I was thinking a decent 3 star outside of the centre, i.e. in a nice wooded area or something. So tricky.


Centring myself in Florence has me feeling a bit afraid at the moment, to be honest, since I do recall that it has a bit of a "Eurodisney" feel to it, plus the hoteliers are pretty indifferent to the poorer tourists. Being close to the biking in Tuscany plus the art though really appeals. :) Soo... I shall probably do it.

But I started to second-guess and think of going to Paris instead. OH I loathe to make decisions!

Must go to work. I am up early and am going to be tiiirrreed today. I wanted to stay up and drink wanter lsat night though until I felt "not drunk." I really must be more responsible. This work situation has been hard on me though. I realized when I woke up this morning how little joy I get from it.

OK. Have a great day!

Oh! I have a Wine bike tour booked for the 10th, a serious bike ride booked for the 11th. I now need to choose between a super-fun one on the 8th or the 13th, one of which is my birthday. Which one should it be?

OH! I also forgot. The other option would be to stay at a cheap pensione or a hostel. I guess in those cases I save money but also save myself the disappointment of pyaing a lot for a crappy hotel.


OK. Any opinions are welcomed!!!

|

8:43 a.m. - 2008-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08