Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Settling deadlines. Making choices.

OK! Exciting news!

I feel badly re. Amanda but I don't think that riding from Ottawa to Kennebunctport is going to be quite the meditative journey that I need. I mean, I'm not sure, but I still feel more like doing something European.

I've spent the morning looking at walking and hiking and cycling tours in Italy and Spain in May and June. Unfortunately availabilty is relatively limited. There are other tours available, too - I could go to Peru if I wanted to hike, for example. Alternately, I could pick a more traditional tour that would involve less physical exercise. Very exciting. Anyhow. I think I'm going to give myself a deadline of selecting today and then talking to my boss about the specific dates tomorrow. And then I will book.

I really do feel badly about Amanda. I need to refresh myself though.

Oh! I forgot. I had started this investigation by looking into doing my usual thing - getting a flight to and a hotel room in Paris or Rome for a week, to do the art thing. But I started to think that I'd end up spending 2K anyhow to sit by myself. I'd probably end up feeling more weary and disappointed. Going with a small tour group, covering more ground, doing some hiking...would have a greater chance of truly rejuvenating me, perhaps.

And re. the cycling coach..perhaps I should send him an email? :)

More later..

|

2:17 p.m. - 2008-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08