Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

until the thin lady sings

Tonight was the opera. It was lovely. But in tune with society's notable obsessions, the soprano was thin.

I, however, was seated in between two fat people. I have nothing against fat people at all! I just wish that they would make the seats bigger so that I am not squashed when so seated. The man to my left, too, was one of those leg-spreader dudes. You know what I mean. I nearly elbowed him a serious one when he took his blackberry out in the second intermission and proceeded to elbow over my arm rests as well.

Ah, such is life!

:)

Last day at work tomorrow before the Easter break. So, so happy. I have lots of work to do tomorrow, however, unfortunately. Some other people took the day, which I should have done, so I was assigned stuff. Doh!

This is why I'm still up at midnight and drinking a wee glass of wine. Nerve calming time. :) Really, really shoudl not be doing this, though. I have been having major gut problems lately. I've pretty much determined that these are never going to go away. I should finally have the tests for celiac disease. Long story re. the lab. I really, really feel for other people who have gut diseases and ailments. It is soooo uncomfortable. But it could be worse!

|

12:09 a.m. - 2008-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08