Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Sunday came and disappeared...

Oh! I know why I was grumpy today. All day, in spite of having slept well, I felt "off."

It seems I am coming down with a cold. I always get a bit out of sorts when I am fighting a cold.

Anyhow. C. and I went for a "walk" in the snow. Honestly, you could hardly call it a walk. It was "plowing" through the snow. I took a few pictures, one of them with C. next to a 10 foot snow bank that was someone's front lawn. The snow is outrageous. I shudder to think of where it is all going to go...when it melts.

See, good thing that I don't own anything...

There you go. So after the walk, C. and I went to my favourite pub to have dinner. I'm glad that we did this, as I was completely out of energy for any cooking. I had a blueberry tea. And by this I do not mean tisane. It was wonderful. Ah sigh.

So now I think I will try to get some sleep, and start the day out tomorrow on the right foot. I need to start the week out in the right frame of mind. No grumpiness, no gloominess, no hesitation!

Tonight, I'll admit - completely honest here - I had a very slight twinge for the first time in a while about having a relationship - someone to spend time with, travel with. But I am not going to dwell!

Life is generally good. Spring is coming! Spring is coming!

Take care, dear friends.

I think I'm going to go now and dance a bit to the music link from mariastuart!!

|

9:34 p.m. - 2008-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08