Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some winter shots for you!

Hey! I have some pictures for you, of skating on the Rid3au Canal a couple of weeks ago with C., and of the storm yesterday and the aftermath this morning! I note today that not only is it great to be single, it's great to not own anything that needs to be shoveled out!

Here goes!

Skating! The first few pictures are of C., and some of the later ones are of the "art gallery" that they created under one of the bridges.



I think this is so cute - people still leave their boots under the staircase at the end of my street, and skate off down the canal to the lake (5k away).

My street/neighbourhood as I returned home on the same day. I live on one of the first streets after downtown, which is why you can see bigger buildings (apartment blocks) in some of the shots. It's really quite a quiet and residential (house-y) street, though. It's perfect. (Well, except for the fact that it's one of the last streets to be plowed and so the plows get to it in the middle of the night :)):

My house:

Now the storm. Last night:

This morning:


|

11:49 a.m. - 2008-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08