Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on a scandal. Not.

UGH! I should have something to say. I'm just so weary!! I'm doing too much.

I have half a mind to skip spinning tomorrow, but knowing me I will be unable to bring myself to do that. Oh well.

The dance tonight was...interesting. I think I'll write about it tomorrow.

I also had a relatively pleasant experience at work today as I was actually productive and felt good about my work, and also went to a party that they held for the department in honour of what the lovernment deemed to be a very successful Fudge It. (I won't add my personal opinions to this, but remember that it's all political.)

Anyhow. So I was at this party and I was thinking that as much as I don't like my job, it's damn good experience ot have on my resume, and, really, who else in the nation gets to have his or her figers in everyone's pockets? ;)

Once in a lifetime.

So anyhoooo...

My grandma used to say that.

OH lordy I'm tired. I'm so tired that I was too lazy to go by the proper liquor store to buy wine for tomorrow night's party, and therefore I was stuck stopping at the CANADIAN wine store around the corner from my house.

So tomorrow night I have to be sure to say to the hostess: I brought a bottle of cheap wine so I'll drink that and leave the good stuff for everyone else.

I'm bringing appetizers, anyhow. That will be my gift.

So it's kind of a weird thing, but I'm supposed to bring two things to the party: a gift under $10 and an explanation of how it relates to "old, new, borrowed, blue," and also "my advice for wedded bliss."

Yeah, I know, the wine is snorting out of my nose right now, too.

How about "a room of one's own"?

Just kidding.

Um. I feel as though I've lost my train of thought.

Oh yeah. I went to buy a white, cute dress tonight but there was nothing available. I mean nothing. Instead I bought a bright yellow cardigan. I know that that sounds heinous but it's actually pretty and shocking and delicate and I love it. It's in a combined thin wool and cashmere. I feel like a daffodil in it.

I'm not sure why I want to feel like a daffodil. But I do.

Oh! Oh! Last night C. and I went to the concert. It was brilliant! What great performers! I got home too late but you only live once.

At the concert there was an amusing couple, I must note. And let me preface this by stating that I'm laughing at their behaviour, not at them.

I first noticed the guy, since he was *the worst dancer ever*. He was dancing around noticeably. And then I noticed too that his wife was standing in front of him and that she was dancing too.

And get this: Neither of them had any rhythm. They were not moving in time with the music. They were not moving in time with each other. It was the worst car crash at an attempt at dancing that I have ever seen! I didn't know that one could have THAT little rhythm.

Anyhow. Again, not laughing at the couple. But I just couldn't help myself but think about what sex must be like for those two. :)

They should be in the sex ed films that they show to high school students. "Look, kids, one day you too WILL eventually get laid."

I know, I know, that sounds cruel. I don't mean it that way.

What else?

Oh! I realized tonight that I was SERIOUSLY INSANE last year.

I was standing in the video store and suddenly the guy whom I dated in the summer very briefly came to mind. I remembered the fact that he 1) had no LITERATURE in his house; 2) he knew nothing about film, art, politics, travel, athletics, philosophy, economics...

ACK! What was I thinking.

And we definitely do not need to scroll further back to Larry.

It's like I was in a coma or something and I was letting someone else choose my dates for me! Awful!

I'm really enjoying the Great Dating MOratorium of 2008, can you tell! :)

Really, it's AWESOME.

I have perspective.

When I was walking home from the theatre tonight I was feeling so happy.


Oh yes, and when I stopped in at the video store the video store guy of doom was flirting outrageously with the most immature and silly young woman. It again gave me perspective. Why did I ever listen to that guy? He's repulsive.

And he's a video store guy!

I know, not nice again.

I really don't know where I've been. But I think I know where I'm going.

Oh and I bought the most exceptional, sweet, organic pineapple. It's the kind of fruit item that you get and that is so luscious that you never want it to end.

Hmm..

I think that's it. I'm going to unwind with a glass of wine before bed.

|

11:19 p.m. - 2008-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08