Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now for something different...

Oy! Quick note. It's after midnight. I've been naughty.

Charity work was canceled, on account of the big snowstorm. I actually went to the grocery store at 6 after work, bought a bunch of groceries, and then was lucky enough to run into C who was doing the same. He then carried my bags home. He's a good C. in that way.

Of course he complained the whole way home that "I live on a bad street." This is because we were walking down my street as it connects with the road that the grocery store is on. And my street is quiet and residential and had not yet been plowed.

So grumpy C. was bellyaching the whole way home as he trudged through the giant snow ruts on the street left by a few passing cars. It was rather amusing.

And I got my groceries home.

And then I was thinking of cooking something but I started snacking and then, guess what? - I fell completely, droolingly asleep in my armchair.

Not an attractive image, I know.

So I lived the night in complete reverse!

After I woke up at 10 something I made a pizza. Not a regular pizza but a pizza on a giant pita bread with sundried tomatoes and red onions and ricotta and fresh basil and mushrooms - just for the ease of it. And I ate some of it.

But then I decided that it would be a nice idea to do some pushups and get on my bicycle, since I obviously wasn't going to run tonight as was my original intention.

And I did that.

And so now of course it is past my bedtime and I am watching Pride and Pr3judice and may switch to P3rsuasion because I am WIDE AWAKE.

I'm so silly.

I think that's all. The concert is tomorrow night, after the run with Am. It will be a long one. ANd then Friday is the dance show and Saturday spinning and the black and white cocktail. I still have yet to get my white outfit.

I talked to the hostess and she suggested that she is going to Valu3 Village to find her outfit, and that got me thinknig that if I could find the time and energy - doubtful - I shoudl go and get a VV outfit myself, maybe one like the Abb@ F3rnando outfits worn by Rach3l Griffiths and Toni Coll3te in that scene in Muri3l's wedding that I still find charming for whatever reason. You know, tight white satin pants and a top with those crazy wide sleeves.

Of course, I prefer Fifi's suggestion of a pretty dress that I can wear again. I wish I had more time to plan.

Anyhow. The hair is super-fabulous. I didn't think it was per se, but I did notice that I was turning heads today at lunch. And hell, C. even noticed the hair cut. C.! C is the most oblivious man I have ever met.

So there you go. But maybe I was just imagining it.

I should really go and do something to knock myself out. Perhaps a half glass of wine. That sounds rather indulgent at 12:50 a.m., but, you know, when you live life in reverse... :)

|

12:40 a.m. - 2008-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08