Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Puzzling and annoying day

First, FUCKITY FUCK FUCK OTTAWA AND OTTAWAANS.

I'm sorry, I had to "steal" from Fifi's list of yesterday. And if you knew me, you'd know that I rarely swear.

Today, however, I fell really badly on the ice and hurt my knee. And do you know what?

The schmuckmeisters who walked by me didn't even offer to help me up. Not one of half a dozen.

JERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRKS!

If I know one thing, it's that I'm a nice, inoffensive, nice-smelling person. And still, they did not help me up, or help to pick up my bag.

I limped home.

I HATE PEOPLE.

Otherwise though, it seems that I have quite a few friends. I really didn't think I had so many in Ottawa. But I sent out invitations to this gala thing that the charity is holding and I've already sold like two dozen expensive-ish tickets in one day. Much to my shock, I'll probably sell about forty in the end. And they all want to sit at my table!

I must be funny or something. Or maybe I should have checked to see if I was showing a boob or something. Perhaps someone sent around a false rumour that I am freely available. ;) Or maybe it's just a good cause! :) Who knows.

Unfortunately, a table sits only 8, so I have to book several tables and seat people around them. I have promised to dance with everyone. Too bad that I am a lousy dancer. But they'll find that out later on.

Anyhow. That is all. I'm going to ice my knee some more and maybe cry a little bit.

Incidentally, I completely screwed up something at work today. My boss must have thought I was STUPID! I just wasn't thinking straight. So after I got my hair cut at 5 I went back and fixed it up in an hour. Seroiusly, I think so much better when those work shmuckmeisters are not there, either. :)

Why are there so many schmuck-tastic people in the world?

Finally, I've totally got a Katie Holm3s bob now following my hair cut. My hair got to that length. It's cute. Too bad I don't look like Katie Holm3s though. But I do think that the bob is very good for small, relatively tall people with big eyes. I think I look not bad.

Anyhow. I think it's time for pity party for one involving a tuna melt and maybe a salad. How to live, huh? :)

|

8:47 p.m. - 2008-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08