Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another day ends and another one begins again in a few minutes. DOH!

I should have written earlier but honestly I was so tired I was falling into my keyboard. :)

Actually, I went over to C.'s house for dinner tonight. I brought the organic cauliflower and we made our curry - just like old times.

And just like old times, C. served me up a GERMAN portion. C. does not believe in reading recipes. This one takes two small potatoes. After eating a goodly portion of my curry I showed C. that my plate was littered with "potato rocks." It was like being sent to the gulag. I had to undo my pants and bend over and stretch a few times in order to finish my dinner.

That C. He really likes his potatoes.

I know, TMI. :)

Today was Fudge It day. Not that I care. But it was sort of interesting to be on the inside.

I don't know what I'm saying.

So tomorrow night I'm out at the volunteering by picking up furniture for refugees. Should be interesting.

And that's about it. I've been debating about buying a dress for the gala. I have a dress that might do, and I feel that I should wear that rather than spending more money. But then I saw this slinky navy blue number...(I look fantastic in navy.)

Ah, who knows what I will do. I've been on this low spending kick and mostly I think it really is the best thing for my pride in myself - to get away from the idea that I need to fix myself in some way to be worthy, attractive, wonderful, whatever. It's not that i think otherwise at the moment. It's just that clothes have often been my coping mechanism with the reverse feelings in the past. So I feel as though I should work hard at countering this.

On the other hand, I do work very hard, and I don't spend much money on anything else. I don't get manicures. I don't wear much makeup. I don't get my hair done expensively. I don't eat out much. I make my lunch. I walk to work. I use the library. :) You get the picture. :)

On the other hand, I spend WAAAAY too much tiem on the internet. In theory, I could get rid of my high speed connection as I did my cell phone, and then truly be simplifying my life.

How revolutionary, I know. :)

Incidentally, t, if you happen ever to read this - I did listen to the Pete Se3ger interview this afternoon as I was doing other work. Thank goodness that I have a sufficiently integrated brain that I am a champion multi-tasker.

:)

OK. Off to bed for me.

Fifi! So glad that you are at 90% again!

|

11:51 p.m. - 2008-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08