Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heavy and light as air all at once.

I'm really short on time - C. and I are going to go skating (and I'm skipping my run to go to a dinner party, for which I have to finish preparing my cake) - so I'll make this brief.

I'm doing an online course on "overcoming self- sabotage." It's really useful. I mean, really. The problem is, as I do the lessons - the first one so far, to be honest - I can't identify ONLY five ways in which I self-sabotage. Perhaps I'm just too creative, for I have WAYYY more ways in which I do this. :) I'm hoping that I can identify most of them as offshoots of others. :)

WAYYY too much analysis. Very interesting. I highly recommend it. It's free. Cheesy me really likes to visit the site da!ly0m. It calms me down a bit. I like being on a spiritual journey.

So I heard something interesting on the radio yesterday. I caught it in passing. I think it was Lovelace, the science fiction writer, who said it. THe thought was something to the effect that the interesting question about biodiversity is whether all of this biodiversity that we are worried about losing is really just a product of a particular climatic age - i.e. an overheating of the planet in the first place, really.

I'm not sure if I care in this instance if there's any scientific merit to the statement. What I like about it is that it took me - as the stuff that I hear is almost never able to do - to thinking about the world from a perspective completely fresh and unfamiliar to me.

Me like. Beaucoup. Public discourse is at such an egregiously low intellectual level as to be nearly non-existent. Sometimes it makes me want to freak out - my brain feels in a constant struggle to not be compressed and diminished by it.

I think I should get off this. C. will be knocking soon. I need to chug some coffee. :)

More self-sabotage later, you lucky friends!

At a concert on Friday, under the influence of two Guinnesses, I had this silly thought: I read your tongue like a metaphor.

OK. I go.

|

12:16 p.m. - 2008-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08