Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit grumpy but otherwise "OK"

I am in a bad mood today. I have been in a bad mood since I got up today, just to warn you. :)


The weather is HORRIBLE here. We have had a very weird "warm up" and with rain yesterday the streets became a skating rink. It continued to be above zero today and things started to melt, but the temperature is plummeting again and therefore everything will be slick again almost momentarily.

Also, having skated with C. yesterday in the hail/freezing rain, I have plugged sinuses. Hence I feel weary. :(

Today, too, was "F@mily Day" in Ontario, a new holiday. Everyone except people working for the f3deral government - hence, e.g. people like me - had the day off. SO everything was closed and it was gloomy to be at work.

Today, I thought these things:

I'm just not that into you, job.

I'm just not that into you, soaking wet boots covered in icky salt marks.

I'm just not that into you, dark skies and gloomy, empty streets.

I'm just not that into you, French class in which I have already advanced past the other students and so am now bored.

I'm just not that into you, stupid and ineffectual J@ck L@yton, leader of the leftie party, given that you've done nothing useful in the last two years and now come out with guns blazing to encourage the government to make "Family D@y" a national holiday. Way to make a relevant mark on national politics. I can't believe I walked to a polling booth to vote for you. Well, not last time, but before. And also, you need to shave that stupid moustache. I'm just not that into facial hair, either.

I'm just not that into you, long long line up at the only cafe I could find at which I could buy a sandwich, since I needed some meat and the only food I had left at home was some vegetarian stew.

I'm just not that into you, person who pipped me on 3bay for a vintage dress I really wanted (yellow), at the last minute and by one dollar, when I hadn't noticed any other interest...

I'm just not that into you, photos from the Saturday party in which I look like an anorexic stuffed into sausage-like jeans, since my leg muscles are growing again. My cycling training on Saturday morning went wonderfully well, however, and my time trial great - a good side note to exploding jeans. :)

I'm just not that into you, poet scientist who is already getting on my nerves with his excessive attentions. (He's now trying to get me to come over to his place this weekend to plan a party for his friend...

:)

I'm sorry. I needed to rant.

Incidentally, I had already decided yesterday that my attraction to the poet scientist was fleeting. He is not athletic at all and so I think he would bore me pretty quickly. In other words, I don't think that we could do enough together.

So on goes the search for a poetic smartypants who also likes to ride a bicycle.

:)

I'm such a grump. I do hope you'll forgive me. I hope I feel more pumped up tomorrow morning. I'm going to sit and meditate and maybe even order a pizza and so on and hopefully that will bring me "up."

Hope everyone else had a lovely day! Fifi: Hope you're feeling better!!!

But before I go...double incidentally - incidentally, as you've noted, is my favourite word these days :) - I came across the most wonderful book that supports my understanding that it is important to embrace sadness as well as euphoria, as part of a healthy existence: Someone who gets it!

I apologize if I mentioned this already...

|

7:44 p.m. - 2008-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08