Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Full of cheese. Needing a beer.

Two requests from you wonderful ladies:

:)

I received an invitation that I was supposed to reply to ages ago and that I don't remember getting at all :), for a dinner party tomorrow night. The thing is that I need to bring a dish that is Moroccan, Algerian, Libyan, Tunisian or Egyptian. Any ideas? :)

The second request is for some soothing words. The senior economist is trying to undercut everything that I do. He keeps on taking over. Finally, today, I said, "Gee, why don't I stop working on this and just send it to you, since you obviously have such strong opinions about it." Really, what I wanted to say was, "Yes, of course, you know better about everything and want to provide an answer before I have a chance to make any inputs. You try to show me up or embarrass me or impress with your great speed on virtually everything. Why don't you just get lost!"

Yes, soothing words required. I realize from a few things that he's said lately that he worries about my superior knowledge in some areas. It's a macho "I want to be better" thing. It's getting really annoying though.

OK. I guess I just needed to vent. And it's Friday adn I haven't finished my work and I should stop thinking about it anyhow as it is almost 6 p.m. I will stop now!

Thanks for listening. ;)

I'm off for a drink with Am and A. Should be interesting...

Bonne soiree!

Incidentally, I won't hear the winning entries in the 6 word love poem contest until later, but I read this one on the show's blog and it CRACKED me up: Miss you. Like amputated, gangrenous limb. :)

|

5:38 p.m. - 2008-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08