Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmmmm chocolately evening

As the wonderful and talented saudades said today, much love to you beautiful ladies!


So in the end I got a box of chocolates for Valentine's Day.

From my landlord.

But following the stupendously wonderful Fifi's advice, I'm going to take all of the gifts of the world as just what they are: gifts! I'm not going to bore you with stories of his seduction attempts and his gout!

I've eaten half the box already. Do you want to bet that I will eat the other half before I leave this chair?

It's a small box. :)

I went for my run with my running partner tonight. She invited me out to have drinks with her friends tomorrow night. Guess what? The poet scientist is going to be there. Seems we get thrown together all the time these days...

So anyhow! I should do something. I might write something later. I had a wonderful Valentine's Day. I can only attribute it to the fact that for the first time in my life I am at peace with not being in a relationship. I've finally made it to a point at which I feel happy just giving love to myself. I'm really getting to where I want to be.

And I owe a big thank you to all of you lovely ladies who have helped me along the way. You've meant a great deal to me and so, again, I want to follow saudades in wishing you all lots and lots of love of all kinds!

:)

|

7:54 p.m. - 2008-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08