Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm done.

I am never going to date again!

I have become so completely frustrated with the guys in Ottawa that I finally posted my "go down in flames" online profile.

Why not? I'm in the mood.

The caption reads: "Why 'simple,' guys? Where did the intrigue, determination and ambition go? West? Toronto?"

The Toronto bit will really tick more than a few Ottawa locals off.

But, honestly, (and I am aware that in a government town I should not be expecting much), not a single guy in this town seems to be able to even spell check the word "independent."

And they're all "simple" and "easygoing" and don't think that they should have to write anything about themselves to attract a girl.

It's very annoying.

That's my rant for the day.

|

7:46 p.m. - 2008-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08