Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Canadian rap stars and ankle-length wearable garbage bags

Do you want to know how well I am functioning today?

:)

Oh my. I panicked again today, after having awakened feeling rather groggy. I had difficulty articulating some of my ideas with my boss. (The neverending cycle.)

Then I started to develop a migraine in mid afternoon and was feeling nauseated. I had to cancel a meeting with my boss as a result, but he was nice about it.

And then I got home only to realize that it is the first of the month and I had

1) forgotten to pay my landlord;

2) forgotten to leave a cheque for my vegetables in the cooler that I HAD remembered to put out.

Anyhow. So I knocked on my landlord's door and thankfully he was as clueless as I. "When is February 1?" he asked.

:)

And it turns out that the vegetable delivery was delayed until tomorrow in consideration of the driving conditions during the snowstorm today. So my cooler wasn't empty this afternoon on account of my failure to leave a cheque in it. I will be able to do so tomorrow morning!

So, all is well.

Except I'm still feeling a bit wobbly. I spent too long on the phone just a while ago with the girl who invited me on the K3nnebunctport trip. SHe's nice. I think I'll like her. I'm not much of a cyclist yet, which she'll discover. But I'm a tough cookie and I can ride or run through anything. (At least that's what I tell myself...and I have the bloody (literally) shoes to prove it. :))

Right now I am about to go out to some concert that they are having out on the canal for the start of Wint3rlude, the local winter carnival. I believe that the artist is a kind of Canadian rap star. He could be a reggae star for all I know. But I've heard his name before on the CBC so in any event he'll have some sort of an audience. C. is dragging me to this. In principle I would not object but I'm achey and tired and I don't feel like standing out in the cold. I'm bundled in about 18 sweatshirts and I'm going to wear the parka that I have nicknamed "my brown garbage bag coat."

Hope that paints a picture for you. :)

OK. I'm off. Have a lovely evening!

|

8:20 p.m. - 2008-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08