Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Amazing how in a funk the creative juices can sometimes completely dry up.

I just cleaned out the lint filter in my dryer and pulled out a fortune I had apparently lost:

You are sociable and entertaining!

OK!

First, I have to say that I keep on seeing ads for a reality show that is supposed to revamp M!ss Am3rica or something, to make it modern.

Well, I have news for you: M!ss America is by definition an anachronism. You have no hope, but good luck anyhow!

I am one cross-tastic me.

I stayed at work until 9 p.m. today, if you can believe it. There was no one else there. I did not need to stay.

But the thing was that although I had worked hard for the other four days this week - and perhaps because of this - I had trouble working today. Before I could start the weekend I felt that I needed to actually accomplish something.

And then I came home and ate a cookie and more chips. I don't know what is up with me. I'm in a funk, I think.

To be honest, I was sitting in my chair last night and thinking, "I really feel like not fighting this funk, today. I feel like just sinking into it, being gloomy."

So I did. ;)

I had some nice conversations today with a couple of nice girls. That helped a little bit. One of them was my librarian friend. She and I took a walk at lunch to buy "princess" candy for the birthday party of the daughter of friend of hers. The daughter is named Beatrice, which is one of my all-time favourite names. If I had had a daughter I was going to name her Beatrice. I'm not sure exactly why. Dante?

The problem with Beatrice (apart from the fact that I'm not going to have any daughters) is that I'm not so partial to its short forms.

Ah well. This is a ramble, is it not!

I'm cross and down this week I think because in addition to work being isolating and crappy, I'm on the edge of getting a cold I think. I've furthermore had some horrible canker sores (sorry - TMI) on the right hand side of my mouth. My jaw on that side is sore, and likewise my glands on that side are completely swollen. I really don't know how this happened.

Anyhow. I'm going to go and try to meditate my way into feeling upbeat adn happy and stress-free. I've decided to really work on the stress-relieving, and to that end I'm going to try to wean myself off of coffee.

Can't say that I'm looking forward to that.

OK. I'm going to curl up in my comfy armchair with a cup of tea. :)

Have a good night!

|

10:26 p.m. - 2008-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08