Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh gawd. I admit that I'm kind of tipsy making. I stopped in to see my landlord as I was concerned that his health had not been good and I hadn't seen him for three+ weeks, and he ended up convincing me with his pouring hand to have a Pineau or two.

I'm not exactly drunk but I'm a bit overwhelmed, shall we say, and not in a good way.

The only plus is that the alcohol will prevent me from further

1) working;

2) exercising.

I think it's best to take a night off. Fudge It time for economists is rather busy and stressful, as I said hier soir.

Otherwise NOTHING has happened. In an amusing note, NO ONE has recently responded to my online dating profile, except I seriously don't get it. I'm fabulous, cute, energetic, fit, funny...and an extraordinarily good and loyal friend. And no guy wants to date me! It's quite amazing to me. They're all lost puppies!

Anyhow. Doesn't matter. I'm sure that some man somewhere will eventually come to his senses and ask me out. :)

Anyhow...

I hope you don't take the last few remarks the wrong way. I'm not placing any emphasis on the dating thinga the moment. It is no more than a point of curiosity.

|

9:27 p.m. - 2008-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08