Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sloptastic me

Really no news today.

I drank a little bit of wine last night to relax and went to bed wayyyy too late.

I then put my head down and worked straight through today. I felt rather good about it. I left at 6 rather than 8:30 as last night, and I shut down my computer feeling rather good.

You know, I'd written something quite interesting and yet fairly vague about my work, but now I think I should delete it just in case. You can never be too careful. Or paranoid. :)

It's Fudge It time in the department, if that helps anything. Everyone is running around like a mad chicken trying to cost everything that everyone and his cousin is whispering in the ears of the dudes in the lovernment.

I am trying in general to avoid the palpable stress at work by keeping my door almost closed. I should really get an ipod. I suspect it would help.

...More deleting...I should be careful. :(...

Today was not sunny. I really think that if it is going to be winter it should at least be sunny. Thank goodness I don't live in Europe in the winter. I think it would tire even me out.

The compensation today was that it snowed. It's been relatively cold this week, which is good as the canal will soon open. I simply cannot wait for the canal to open. They're incredibly fastidious about it - it's a big tourist draw, after all - and they've been out grooming it already this week. Unfortunately, any warm spells mess up their plans, since the ice must be at least 15 cm thick for opening to proceed.

Well, we'll keep our fingers crossed. There is nothing that I like more than walking to the end of my street to just glide away into the night.

I'm not sick yet but I'm feeling all phlegmy. UGH. I hate that. I must banish this tonight with a good sleep.

GOsh I'm dull. The only other thing that I can think of to say is that my cycling teacher has indeed set up a breakfast for Saturday. I can't tell if cutie dude will be there, but either way I will enjoy a chance to hang out with some cyclists and learn a bit more about training. Group behaviour is so funny though - I know that at least a few people replied yes to her invitation as she wrote back about the reservation. But none of us replied to all in agreeing to go. So like a group of Canadians! Everyone is cautious given that we don't *know* each other yet.

C'est tout for now, I think. Darn! I forgot to bring home my French grammar book for practise. Oops!

|

6:31 p.m. - 2008-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08