Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spinning my yarns.

Things that I love: Saturday mornings.

Me a couple of months ago, before makeup (i.e. mascara and concealer). Me now is like that but with hair scraggling and sticking out everywhere - behind my ears and in front of my ears, and getting in my eyes. I like this picture because I think this is the usual expression on my face. The funniest thing about my face I think is the crease between my eyes. I have one huge wrinkle on my face and it is between my eyes. When I'm very stressed at work I see it getting deeper and I see more parallel lines developing. Dan used to tell me to stop frowning because it mkes me look severe. When I'm relaxed as this morning, the line mostly disappears. I find it funny. I heard a woman on the radio saying something about meditating to smooth out the wrinkles on your forehead. I'm going to try that. Oooohhmmmmm.....


I looked at this picture this morning because I'm getting my hair cut today. It's getting scraggly so I feel as though I need a cut - particularly at work - but with short hair I always fear getting a hair cut. I'm always afraid that they are going to over cut it and turn me into a boy, so I collect pictures of myself and other people on the net in order to give them some idea of what I want.

Kind of neurotic, non?

And now I have a perhaps foolish question to ask. Every time I hear someone talk about shifts in the winds in the U.S. with respect to a black man being a serious presidential contender...I have this thought: It's because hispanics have become the new blacks.

Am I completely out of line? Am I completely crazy? And I hope I do not offend with the remark. It's just a reaction.

Anyhow. I realize, too, that Ob@ma is, too, a black with roots elsewhere.

That's me exposing myself. I'm rather interested in what is going on down south at the moment.

Well, I should go and spin. Oops. It's late. I'd better get dressed and RUN to spinning.

|

9:50 a.m. - 2008-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08