Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday power boost

Quick entry.

C. is coming over with a pizza.

It's raining cold, ugly rain outside.

No more work talk.

Incidentally, when I said that I realized that I am ugly yesterday, I meant that in purely an aesthetic way. I wasn't putting myself down or feeling badly about myself. I should watch what I write sometimes.

What else?

I'm spinning a bit in my living room. It feels rather ridiculous, but it also feels quite liberating. I've never much liked the gym, and I don't feel like running in the rain tonight.

Oh yes! The only thing that I was thinking today about life in general was something rather productive. When I used to race in Japan the Japanese spectators lining the streets would often have cut the bib numbers and names of the athletes out of the paper. As a result, they'd be calling out our names as we ran by. I'd never have a clue what they were saying until I finally got it:

"Fight-uh! Fight-uh! Suh-tep-ah-nie fight-uh!"

I apologize if I've mentioned this before. I wrote it out today on a big yellow sticky paper though and posted it to my monitor support stand.

OK. That's it for me for now. C. should be here with my cheese-fest momentarily!!!! :)

PS I'm going to be funny me from now on. Promise. I'm usually funny in real life. I don't know why I'm so leadenly serious here. Not good. Not good.

Remember: Fight-uh!

|

9:32 p.m. - 2008-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08