Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank goodness I have a big apartment and a small ego :D

OK. All better now.

I've changed my perspective.

It also helps that I discovered that my three line proof of the other day was correct!

My senior economist has prepared an inordinately long set of spreadsheets to demonstrate...exactly what I told them the answer was in three lines.

Tomorrow I'll get to get up to show - again in three lines - why my intuitive proof is correct.

It feels good to be vindicated.

I knew I was correct.

I also knew that they weren't listening to me.

ANd that depressed me.

But even before I discovered that he wasted a whole heap of time, I had decided to have perspective. I'm just going to start loathing them more than I loathe myself!

Now that's a goal I can get behind.

Oy. I need to eat something more nutritious than a brownie and another baguette. I've been kind of a carb freak this week.

I think that's it. My poor plants: I got home this evening only to discover EEK! I forgot to open the curtains today so that they could absorb the sunlight. Oh the guilt. I think I'll talk to them now.

I also need to set up my new indoor bike trainer tonight. I actually borrowed it from someone, so it's not new.

But still, it will be fun. I hope it's not too loud. I would hate to drown out any of the Pride and Pr3judice dialogue as I spin. :)

I need to get a headband and some cool 1970s piped shorts. I mean, if you're going to do the aerobic thing in your apartment, you'd better do it right!

|

7:06 p.m. - 2008-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08