Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

trying to keep my head up. scratch that. Will keep my head up.

Quick note from the office.

I should not write from the office. But at least it will induce me to be brief.

Difficult to believe that I have only been at this loathesome job since November 19th.

I'm not going to complain about it anymore. Compared with most/many people's jobs it is a great one. I need to forget about the evaluation of it and simply put my head down. Whenever it brings me down I must shut myself off to the idea, the feeling. It just doesn't matter. It pays the bills.

If there's one very particular good thing that has come out of this, it is that I've been starting to think for the first time about whether or not I should be thinking and planning to get out of the public service in the long term. The pension thing is an issue, but I've often been told that with my discipline and focus I could be an effective business woman were I to find something of interest to me. Something to think about.

I should go. Stuff awaits.

At the food bank tonight, to sort food, which should bring some perspective to the situation.

|

10:16 a.m. - 2008-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08