Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sitting in a clean apartment, the light and activated person who must indeed be me.

I have only a very few moments.

Ava has invited herself over. I don't really want her to come over this afternoon, but it happened so quickly and I didn't really feel I could say no. So whatever. My good deed for the week. As she hung up the phone she said that she was going to bring P&P. It's a five hour movie! (Besides, we all know that I have it.)

I should not be so anti-social.

Spinning was great! My goodness I love my spinning class. A couple of the cyclists in it kindly gave me advice on buying a trainer for my bike for home as well, so hopefully I can get one of those and begin further building my endurance over the winter. Excellent.

The art gallery opening last night was fantastic. C. came along, surprisingly. Dan didn't seem to mind, and the two of them got along quite well. It was pleasant. They turned out to both be very patient, so we had a pleasant time going carefully through the art both at street level and down below in the basement.

I actually quite liked the art. Some of it was quite out there and other pieces of it quite naive. Gosh, overuse of the word "quite," perhaps? I liked the mix. Most of it was not expensively produced. It reminded me that thinking, experimenting, making mistakes, taking things casually...can be a good thing. I felt, I don't know, maybe poked a bit by the youth and vigour of the works. It was like opening a door to another part of myself again, for REAL this time, and how cool is that.

One of the interesting things that happened was that I noticed some photographs on the wall hanging behind the DJ who was spinning some rather nice music, actually, and was more than a little bit shocked to peek at them and discover a Henri C@rtier-Bresson and a Robert Doisn3au. Just not what I was expecting. They were each about $1800. Really unexpected, given the mix and the space.

I'll definitely return to the gallery, and in particular for the companion show - men on women to last night's women on men. Very nice!

Ava just called and she is running late, so I suppose that I can sneak a few extra minutes. Minutes to myself! Good stuff. Although not too many minutes - I'm trying to bake some cookies. We all know the hit or miss situation that this might be.

I still haven't showered since spinning. I actually feel so clean - as though I sweated out all of the impurities in my body. In some ways I can't function without working out hard. This makes it all the more strange that I hardly ever run anymore. It's so strange. I can only explain it as a kind of burnout.

Hmm. What else? Nothing, I think. I might force myself to go out to IK3A tomorrow to look at the crazy sofa. I don't feel like making the trip. It's times like this that I do realize that not having a car is a pain. I suppose I could call Dan but I don't want him to be my continual chauffeur.

So this week I am volunteering at the Food Bank on Wednesday and on Thursday I have my meeting with the coordinator at Childr3n's Aid! I'm so excited!

Tomorrow night I'm going to go to a poetry reading. Even if it is egregiously bad poetry - it often isn't, actually - and the sessions are held in a seedy bar at the edge of town, I just love the ACT of going to such things. The principle is equal to that stated in regard to the gallery opening mentioned above.


Anyway. Back to cookie baking, I suppose. I'll try to come back and tell a funny story. Perhaps I have a few. I enjoyed the furry penises in the show last night. To be honest, I was rather surprised, given that it was a show by women on the subject of men, that there were few penises on display. I mean, opportunity missed or what? If you were to ask me what I find most fascinating about men, I would not be shy about putting the penis pretty darn high on the list. ;-)

SO that's it for now.


|

4:56 p.m. - 2008-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08