Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I stayed up late last night mostly making soup and watching Pride and Prejudice. This strikes me as self-sabotage.

OH I'm so upset with myself. Already, after only one day, my new regime has failed.

I simply couldn't get to bed early enough and so I reset my alarm clock. I"m up late, need to leave the house now. (And man, too bad, this coffee is excellent - I want to linger here over it.)

I NEEEED more sleep! This is awful. I'm so disappointed in myself.

I'm supposed to be going with Dan to an art gallery opening tonight. I mistakenly invited him yesterday. Maybe not the best combination of activities. (How am I supposed to be making witty remarks to cute strangers about cool art ("women on men" tonight) with a handsome puppy dog trailing behind me?) But still, it should be OK.

I think I've just decided now that writing in the morning is not a good idea. If I do so I'm just going to whine about nothing. In the evening I can whine about nothing with perhaps slightly more insight! I reread my entry from yesterday and even the writing was sketchy. I'm too hasty.

Just kidding about the insight though! I will write in the evenings and tell funny stories. That is my plan.

Off I go to get a giant egg bagel at the counter at work. That is all that I can think about at the moment. Models, not so much.

OK.

|

8:42 a.m. - 2008-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08