Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just ignore me. I do believe that some caveman is going to have to swoop in and grab me by what little hair I have left, take me to his cave, and thereby make the mate-selection decision easy for me. :)

You know, I'm so grumpy that I don't think anyone should ever listen to me.

Dan said to me recently, when we were meeting for coffee at work, "You're challenging, ___. But I think you're worth it." :)

(Dan is the undateable one who 1) is too young; 2) is too confused about whether or not he wants a relationship with anyone; and 3) just ended a ten-year relationship two weekends ago.)

My goodness he was wrong! All wrong, I tell you! I am difficult. I have an excuse for everything. And then once I've chosen I'm not difficult at all. It's truly a very unattractive pattern.

So now, after spending a week in my apartment, I am going out! I am going out! I'm going to go out for coffee and to read A H!story of R3ading, which I started reading in the middle of the night last night, in a bout of insomnia, and then meet up with C. after his hair cut to buy many lovely treats at the market. I need to have food to hibernate with at home over New Year's. :)

A very pleasant day to all.

|

3:15 p.m. - 2007-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08