Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me being me.

Oh my goodness.

So now that I'm competing for the world's least sensible and observant human award,

I will tell you that I realized last night that

1) that intermittent beeping of the smoke detector in the stairs outside my apartment means that the battery needs to be replaced;

2) likewise, the smoke detector near my kitchen that I had happily dismantled (there are detectors all over my apartment, don't worry, I think my landlord is paranoid) was afflicted with a similar problem (it had been EEEEEEEing, not beeping);

3) my dryer really does have a lint filter, and it's not supposed to be packed into a rock hard mass the shape of one of my kidneys. Only much, much bigger;

4) there's actually a gigantic crack in the paint on the wall above my stove. I'd never noticed it before.

In my defence on the second last one, I almost never dry clothes, only I had noticed on occasions when I do that it dried things slowly. The lint filter is on the back wall of the dryer.

So I'm sitting there with C. last night, thinking that I'd forgotten to take my pink flannel sheets out of the wash and hang them. Darn! So I put them in the dryer and sat down again to eat more chocolates. :) And I hear them spinning around and I start thinking: lint filter. Where's the lint filter?

So like a girl on a treasure hunt I open the door, stick my arm in, and start feeling around. And lo and behold I see a plastic-y looking thing on the back wall. And lo and behold it moves! And lo and behold it comes out. (Cough! Cough! Ze dust! Ze dust!)

Meanwhile C. (Mr. European "You must only wash your dishes in one inch of water, to conserve" :)) is staring at me in stunned amazement.

You mean you've never cleaned out the lint filter?

Dude, that's not MY lint!

I'll give you that, this time. Oh S-meister! (laughing)

Blurgh.

Today, I think I will go out. I know that I slept in until 11 a.m. But still I believe that there is some daylight for me to take!

Where am I going to go? Somewhere with acute problems to solve to which a brilliant mind can be applied, I hope! ;-)

You know, I was reading a description a few years back of the Myers-Brigg INFP personality type. It said something to the effect of "The INFP will often not notice the mess of the circumstances around her, but then will meticulously remove a fleck of dust from the cover of a report she is submitting." I thought, "PSHAW!" But hmm...(Found the exact reference: "When it comes to the mundane details of life maintenance, INFPs are typically completely unaware of such things. They might go for long periods without noticing a stain on the carpet, but carefully and meticulously brush a speck of dust off of their project booklet.")

|

10:52 a.m. - 2007-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08