Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three hour recovery in two steps.

OK! I'm done!

I always have about a three hour turnaround on sadness. I cry, I wail, I listen to sad music, I listen to myself speak - through my diary, maybe to C., maybe in my head - and then after a certain point it gets...boring.

Tonight it was when C. was sitting in my easy chair, after eating chick pea curry, and giving me advice. Suddenly I'd just had enough and said, "Gee, C., this is so boring. I feel fine now. Let's stop talking about this."

So then we started talking about the new budgeting plan that I have set out for myself - quite simply, in Excel - and otherwise debated the merits of taking coffee to work in a thermos vs. buying the 90 cent coffee in the concourse below the office.

Switches like this almost convince me that I have adult A-D or something. It might be true. But sometimes it is quite beneficial to have a short attention span!

I think that's it. I'm quite happy now, and sitting here sipping peach ginger tea. Perhaps I was just in need of a good, thick curry.

Bonne soiree!

|

11:24 p.m. - 2007-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08