Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting to wonder if I have mad cow disease and a brain like swiss cheese, actually.

I'm a ding dong.

I seriously think that my boss thinks that I'm an idiot.

But hey, small victories, I figured out something interesting in the model today. It's a small thing, but one baby step at a time...

I should be able to motivate myself to go for a run, but for some reason I can't quite do it. I ran the 1200m both to and from work today, leaping over snowbanks like the completely moronic nearly-40-year-old skirted woman that I am. I like to give people stuck in downtown traffic a laugh or two. But for some reason the thought of running alone alone the canal has not yet inspired me.

But oh well.

C'est tout.

OH. I decided that since I've been such a moron lately I might as well take off the 24th as well. So from Saturday on I'll be off until the 2nd. I'm going to try to think of anything BUT modeling, and hopefully that will refresh me sufficiently that when I return to the office I'll be a bright, insouciant, rapidly-processing version of me.

Fingers crossed. :)

More amusingly, I was thinking today that even if I am a huge moron at work, I get to hear my boss say things like "The *big man* said yesterday...," as he did today. And he wasn't talking about public statements...Of course I can't breathe a word beyond this of what any of it is ever about. It's still nice to know. Why, I'm not sure. But still...

|

7:32 p.m. - 2007-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08